003. Healthy Me

I am starting my Healthy Me plan today and hopefully sticking to it.  I am calling it the Healthy Me plan because sometimes if you refer to it as a diet you can set yourself up for failure.  Also, this  is about not only weightloss but being happy with the inner me as well.  My goal is to lose 50 lbs by Halloween, to find confidence in myself, to not eat so much crap to reduce migraines and upset tummies.  Im not just doing this for me but also for my daughter.. I want to be a positive role model for her.  Its strange, I usually only walk with other people but I wont let anyone else see me strength train or dance but now I have to have my daughter in the room with me when Im working out.  Its fun giving her tummy time while i do ab workouts.

Im not going to jump into cutting out everything negative from my diet, I tried that before and failed on week two.  Before I got pregnant, I lost 40 lbs in 3 months.  I changed my diet slowly starting with small weekly goals.  Thanks to those darn food cravings I picked back up eating the things I cut out.  My goals for this week are :

  1. No more soda (not even diet)
  2. Add more fruits and veggies to my meals
  3. No more fried foods

Hopefully I will be successful with these goals, especially the soda!  Here is a good article to read about soda!  When I first quit drinking soda, I ended up losing 4 pounds in my first week!!

Creating a healthier lifestyle and losing weight is 80% nutrition and 20% fitness.  Not only is cardio important for a workout plan but strength training is as well.  Creating lean muscle mass will help you burn more calories.  This is the strength training plan I created so far:

  • Monday- Legs, Butt, Back
  • Tuesday- Arms, Shoulders, Chest
  • Wednesday- Abs Only
  • Thursday- Legs, Butt, Back
  • Friday- Arms, Shoulders, Chest
  • Saturday- Abs Only

I will be posting more on here about my Healthy Me plan and other fitness and nutrition facts 🙂

One thought on “003. Healthy Me

Leave a Reply

