006. Trying to Be Healthy…

Ive been trying my hardest to eat healthy and workout more but that’s been a challenge for me.  I know I need to knock off  the excuses and do it!  I need to start getting healthier not just for me but for my daughter as well.  I want to be a positive role model for her.  She already looks up to me.. Just the other day I held my foot up in the air, which is a sign for my husband that I want a foot massage and she was laying next to me and she did the same thing to him.  It was so darn cute!   Starting Monday no more excuses!

Ive been looking up healthy recipes and I found some on this website.  I wanted a good recipe for a protein smoothie and I found one on that website, but I modified it a little.  This smoothie is totally delicious!  It tastes like an Orange Julius.

Orange Banana Protein Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 c orange juice
  • 1/2 c vanilla almond milk
  • 1 Tb sugar free fat free vanilla pudding mix
  • stevia for taste
  • 5-6 ice cubes

Blend all ingredients in a blender.

Leave a Reply

