012. Cleaning Up the Diet

Okay so I have a confession to make.. I haven’t been eating clean or healthy lately :x.  Bad Bad Michelle!!  I have felt the toll eating unhealthy has taken on my body, so starting tomorrow I will be back on my eat clean diet.  This means more veggies, no white flour, no excess sugar, NO SODA,  no processed foods, no artificial colors or flavors, etc.  I will be eating 5-6 small meals a day 2.5-3 hours apart.  Ive started walking with Olivia again and we will be continuing on non rainy days and I will be adding back in strength training.  I really have been slacking on both eating and working out.  A huge wake up call for me was today my daughter watched me put a couple baked potato chips in my mouth then watched me drink a soda.  The second I put down my drink I felt ashamed and awful at the message I am sending my daughter.  I should be a positive role model to her and show her a healthy active lifestyle.  I use to feel proud when she would watch me workout and she would try to do crunches with me.  Hopefully this will be the last time I will be posting that I am starting a diet again!

On a different note.. My family really enjoyed the crab cakes!  My dad is sometimes tough to please when it comes to food and he told me how much he liked my crab cakes.. woo hoo!  Tomorrow will be a recipe post!

Leave a Reply

