017. Happy October!

Ahh it is finally my favorite month!  Since this is my favorite month, I decided to kick my diet into high gear.  I am 100% fully motivated and dedicated to getting healthy.  Yesterday I spent my day prepping foods for the next 4 days.  I am dedicating my rest days, Sunday and Thursday, to food prep.  Heres what I made and my food log for the next few days:

  1. 5 egg whites, 1/4c oatmeal with 1/2 banana, and 1/2c cantaloupe
  2. 4 Pumpkin Protein Bars
  3. 4oz Chicken Breast, 1/4c. Quinoa, 1/2c. Broccoli
  4. 2 Turkey Meatloaf Muffins, 1/2c brown rice, veggies
  5. 3 Egg Muffins, 1 rice cake with peanut butter
  6. Orange Banana Protein Smoothie

Always remember that losing weight is 80% nutrition and 20% working out.  Also, that abs are made in the kitchen 🙂

I have also came up with a workout plan.  Since I have to be awake by 5 to make my hubby his coffee for the morning and lunch for the day, I decided that from the time he leaves which is 515ish until he arrives at work which is about 550ish, that I will use that time to do my cardio.  After my cardio I can eat my first meal and then shower before my daughter wakes up.  I have tried to do my cardio and strength training together while she was awake, but recently shes been cranky and crying so I couldn’t workout.  He offer to take Olivia at 7pm so I can do my strength training and a short cardio afterwards.  That means I will finish my last meal at 8.  I am really excited about this!  Here is my strength training schedule:

  • Monday- Shoulders and Abs
  • Tuesday- Legs and Glutes
  • Wednesday- Chest and Triceps
  • Thursday- Rest
  • Friday- Back and Biceps
  • Saturday- Legs and Glutes
  • Sunday- Rest

Leave a Reply

