021. Cupcakes <3

Everyone who knows me knows I love to bake.  When my guy asked me to bake him cupcakes for his companies Christmas party, I got all excited.  His party was at 10am and he asked me at 6am.  I wish he gave me more notice so I wasn’t baking first thing in the morning, but I got it done and they were a big hit!  Hes still having coworkers ask when I will be bringing in more cupcakes.  Im really thinking about opening a bakery one day.  There are no bakeries in my area minus the grocery stores with there frozen cakes.  Here is the recipe:

cupcake

Chocolate cupcake with a cream cheese frosting

Ingredients

  • 3/4c. butter
  • 1 2/3 c. sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2c. flour
  • 2/3c. Hershey’s cocoa
  • 1 1/4tsp. baking soda
  • 1tsp. salt
  • 1/4tsp. baking powder
  • 1 1/3c. water

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Place paper liners in muffin tin.  Combine butter and sugar until creamy.  Add vanilla and eggs, one egg at a time, until combined.
In another bowl combine flour, cocoa powder, baking soda, salt and baking powder.  Add dry ingredients to the wet alternating with the water and beat until blended.  Add batter into paper liners and bake for 18-20 minutes.  Makes 24 Cupcakes.

Cream Cheese Frosting

  • 1 package of cream cheese
  • 1c. sugar
  • pinch of salt
  • 1tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1c. heavy whipping cream

Beat whipping cream until soft peaks form (looks like whipped cream).  Mix cream cheese, sugar, salt, and vanilla.  Once blended fold in the whipping cream.

*if you add 1tsp. of lemon extract, the frosting tastes like the frosting from cinnabun.

you’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

